The Inter-Union Commission for the History and Philosophy of Physics (IUCHPP) is part of the Division of History of Science and Technology (DHST) of the International Union of History and Philosophy of Science (IUHPS) and of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP).  



Current board:

Jaume Navarro 


Ikerbasque and University of the Basque Country

Roberto Lalli


Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

Gisela Mateos 


Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México - UNAM

Joseph D. Martin


University of Durham

Connemara Doran

Research Director

Harvard University

Climério Silva Neto

Communications Director

Universidade Federal da

Bahia - UFBA

Shaul Katzir


University of Tel Aviv

Former boards


Jaume Navarro  - President

Gisela Mateos - Vice-president

Thiago Hartz - Vice-president

Shaul Katzir - Secretary

Gregory Good - Assessor 

Christian Joas - Treasurer

2013- 2017

Olival Freire Jr. – President

Kenji Ito – Vice-president

Jaume Navarro – Vice-president

Gregory Good – Assessor

Alexei Kojevnikov – Secretary

Christoph Lehner – Treasurer

2009- 2013

President:  Alexei Kojevnikov

Olival Freire Jr. - Vice-president

Christian Forstner - Vice-president 

Leonardo Gariboldi - Vice-president